Testimonials

Review by Jean Nicholas Grieco
(2015-12-01)

I am working with Andean Summits since 1999. Every summer when I plan my trips to Bolivia I do it it with excitement, with a smile and with confidence. I come to Bolivia like it is my second home, and Jose and Javier are some valued friends. I never had worries since services are always professionals, from the drivers welcoming you at 6 am at El Alto airport, to the smile of Arles always happy to bring you a warm dinner after a long day in the mountains. Jose and Javier are sensible to the needs of their travelers and they know how to offer a personal touch to them. They love their country and are always avid to share stories and legend with you, being around a good coffee for a talk, or along a walk during those acclimatization days. They have that care about details that with make your experience the best of all and make you remind Bolivia forever, or like me, fall in love with her...

Review by Mike Nalipinski
(2015-10-07)

Javier/Jose :

Your team was awesome and very accommodating when we had to adjust our itinerary due to Jose's father and challenges with our groups altitude acclimatization.  We discuss our journey to Bolivia often and contemplate returning before our visas expire. We will be sure to contact you if we return.

Hope all is well and hope that your company and business prospers.

Best,

Review by Layne Flake
(2015-09-25)

Javier

We will be happy to give you a very positive recommendation and have wonderful memories of you successful climb of Hauyna Potosi and of your agencies excellent support.  Best wishes,

Layne

Review by Vassili Lebedev (Otkrytie travels)
(2015-08-16)

... all clients who had been travelling with you admit your deep knowledge of the region and sincere keen interest in the subject ... All our clients agree that treks and peaks are much more then a job for you and for Andean Summits; it's a lifetime passion and a destiny ... From business point of view, all services are impeccable. Every small possible detail is well thought after in advance, pre-trip field research is always done, all essential info is provided well in advance and with great accuracy.

Review by David Pratt
(2015-08-12)

Hello Javier,

Thanks for your mail of Sunday.

We had an excellent time in Bolivia - thanks to the arrangements, guidance, wisdom and kindness of Andean Summits - and not least on account of the roles played by yourself and Eduardo, and also thanks to Valeria and Severino whilst we were in the Apolobamba. We would love to return!

I have posted the parcel today to Paul and Claire so it should reach them in the next couple of days.

Once again, many thanks, and with very fond memories,

David and family.

Review by David Pratt
(2015-08-12)
Hello Javier,
 
Thanks for your mail of Sunday.
We had an excellent time in Bolivia - thanks to the arrangements, guidance, wisdom and kindness of Andean Summits - and not least on account of the roles played by yourself and Eduardo, and also thanks to Valeria and Severino whilst we were in the Apolobamba. We would love to return!
 
I have posted the parcel today to Paul and Claire so it should reach them in the next couple of days.
 
Once again, many thanks, and with very fond memories,
David and family.
Review by Gail Strong
(2015-08-01)

Dear Javier … Once again thank you so much for an amazing trip to Peru & Bolivia.  It was very special for us both to have our children with us on such an incredible experience.  We cannot adequately express our feelings about the gift – the Hillary book – which will be cherished forever. Please send our love to Sonya and the boys and our invitation to visit us stands permanently!!. We’ve been checking the photos which look great – wonderful times. 

Review by John Brimble
(2015-06-25)

Hola Javier,

Wonderful to hear from you. Hope all, well with Bolivia and your wonderful countrymen and women.

I still follow the news of Bolivia with respect, and deep interest, as to what is happening in the country.

Not always so easy, but then I can say same for this country !!! .

Of course I hope only the best for you, and your family.

I am busy trying to retire . Maybe by September it will all come to pass.

Then more time to travel, and high on my list will be to see you, and more of South America, again. J.

Javier I would consider it a great, great, honour to be able to have my name as a reference. I will be proud to be able to say I have been with you and the incredible Andean Summits team. So no problem. And also put in Mairi as well as I know she only thinks good things of you and Bolivia. How hospitable and caring you all are .

Yes I must be back to visit sooner as time flows along and whilst I have strength I must visit some more mountains.  [ and to enjoy some of the chilli’s that I always think of when I think of you J ]

Go well my friend

To future travel together.

As ever

john

Review by Ian Woods
(2015-06-25)

Of course you can Javier.

Be a pleasure to promote Anders Summits.

I am in the U K at the moment hiking in the Lake District.

Really hoping to be with you, mad Mike, Joe etc next year in Peru or somewhere in Some America!!!

Best regards,

Ian

Review by Marco Cayuso
(2015-06-21)

Hola Joseíto!! …  Te escribo para darte las gracias por todo tu apoyo y atenciones durante el maravilloso viaje a Bolivia.  De verdad fue un viaje increíble, y la zona de Quimsa Cruz cumplió todas las expectativas! … Tanto por mi parte como por la de todos los clientes, los comentarios hacia tu labor y la de todo el equipo de Andean Summits fueron excelentes. De verdad hicieron un trabajo extraordinario, como siempre!!! . Un gran abrazo, extensivo a Javier y todo el resto de la tropa!. PD:  Alegríaaaaaaaa!!!!!

Pages